Officials

Chief Referee Referees Starter Chief Time Keeper Time Keepers Chief Line Judge Line Judges Competitors Steward Heat Box Lap Board Track Steward Announcer Reception Desk First Aid Event Coordinator

G Barnes B MacCormick A McGow M Pirie	L Logan B Reid	
M Reid	C Murray	D Mort
B Pirie		
A Hull	A Johnston	B Reid
S Miller	S Wilson	
F Walker		
F Thomson		
L Wynne	D Wynne	S Walker
S Wilson		
A Hull		
Auchenharvie Aren	a Staff	
A Marshall		

Competitors

	Number	Name	Club
Seniors	294	Callum Mort	Ayrshire Flyers
	185	Craig Miller	Ayrshire Flyers
	45	Kathryn Thomson	Ayrshire Flyers
	1	Roy Walker	Ayrshire Flyers
	284	Conner Hull	Ayrshire Flyers
	211	Claire Pirie	Forth Valley
	169	Alan Bowstead	Forth Valley
	28	Billy McArthur	Forth Valley
	120	Luke Smallman	Forth Valley
	299	Shu Di Yang	Forth Valley
	8	Brian Logan	Forth Valley
	17	Alan Dobbie	Forth Valley
PeeWee	133	Aiden Walker-Stewart	Ayrshire Flyers
	23	Fiona Thomson	Ayrshire Flyers
	152	Rebecca Hull	Ayrshire Flyers
Novice	А	Emma Thomson	Ayrshire Flyers
	В	Deborah Johnston	Ayrshire Flyers
	С	Lorna Johnston	Ayrshire Flyers

Scottish Speed Skating Championships Auchenharvie Ice Rink Sunday 25th March 2012

Competition Format

Senior	

<u>1000m</u>	1st & fastest 2nd to A Final, other 2nd & 2 * fastest 3rd to B Final, rest to C Final
<u>500m</u>	1st & fastest 2nd to A Final, other 2nd & 2 * fastest 3rd to B Final, rest to C Final
<u>SuperFinal</u>	Top 6 skaters based on Championship points only from Finals (Session 2 & 4) advance to SuperFinal

PeeWee

Individual Finals points awarded each session over 4 races Distances

<u>Novice</u>

Individual Finals points awarded each session over 4 races Distances

<u>Note</u>

Championship points from all 3 finals (Session 2, Session 4 & Superfinals) count towards the overall Senior Championship

Championship Points will be awarded for A Finals only, ranking points will be awarded throughout all finals. Lane draws for heats will be random

Lane draws for finals will be based on previous round times

Lane draw for Superfinals will be based on current championship points position

Session 3 seeding for Seniors will be based on the results of Session 2

Pen in any final will get last place points from that final

Individuals with Pen in 2 sessions will be excluded from the SuperFinals

Senior Superfinal - tied for 6th place will be based on 1000m finishing position

Scottish Speed Skating Championships Auchenharvie Ice Rink Sunday 25th March 2012

PeeWee - Points awarded based on finishing place in each session

Rac	e 1	PeeWee - Race 1		500m
Start	No.	Name	Finish	Time
1	23	Fiona Thomson	1	1.05.46
2	133	Aiden Walker-Stewart	3	1.14.81
3	152	Rebecca Hull	2	1.05.75

Seniors - 1st & fastest 2nd to A Final, other 2nd & 2 * fastest 3rd to B Final, rest to C Final

Rac	ce 2	Senior - Heat		1000m
Start	No.	Name	Finish	Time
4	185	Craig Miller	1	1.46.44
3	299	Shu Di Yang	2	1.47.25
1	284	Conner Hull	3	1.48.75
2	169	Alan Bowstead	DNS	

Rac	e 4	Senior - Heat		1000m
Start	No.	Name	Finish	Time
1	45	Kathryn Thomson	1	1.49.25
4	211	Claire Pirie	2	1.50.97
3	28	Billy McArthur	4	2.12.42
2	294	Callum Mort	3	2.02.02

Rad	e 3	Senior - Heat		1000m
Start	No.	Name	Finish	Time
3	1	Roy Walker	1	1.46.40
4	17	Alan Dobbie	2	1.51.47
2	120	Luke Smallman	3	1.54.71
1	8	Brian Logan	4	2.11.60

Rad	ce 5	Novice - Heat 1		333m
Start	No.	Name	Finish	Time
1	А	Emma Thomson	DNS	
2	Green	Deborah Johnston	1	1.00.71
3	Red	Lorna Johnston	2	1.21.59
4				
5				

Session 2 PeeWee - Points awarded based on finishing place in each session

Rac	ce 6	PeeWee - Race 2		333m
Start	No.	Name	Finish	Time
1	152	Rebecca Hull	2	43.40
2	133	Aiden Walker-Stewart	3	52.45
3	23	Fiona Thomson	1	43.01

Rad	ce 7	Senior - Final C		333m
Start	No.	Name	Finish	Time
1	294	Callum Mort	1	39.29
2	8	Brian Logan	2	40.97
3	28	Billy McArthur	3	42.50

Rac	;e 8	Senior - Final B		1000m
Start	No.	Name	Finish	Time
1	284	Conner Hull	3	1.49.85
2	211	Claire Pirie	2	1.49.50
3	17	Alan Dobbie	1	1.48.08
4	120	Luke Smallman	4	1.50.75

Race 10		Novice - Heat 2		222m
Start	No.	Name	Finish	Time
1	Red	Lorna Johnston	2	49.10
2	Green	Deborah Johnston	1	37.90
3				
4				
5				

PeeWee - Points awarded based on finishing place in each session

Race 11		PeeWee - Race 3		222m
Start	No.	Name	Finish	Time
1	133	Aiden Walker-Stewart	3	34.16
2	23	Fiona Thomson	1	29.27
3	152	Rebecca Hull	2	29.88

Seniors - 1st & fastest 2nd to A Final, other 2nd & 2 * fastest 3rd to B Final, rest to C Final

Race 12		Senior - Heat		500m
Start	No.	Name	Finish	Time
3	185	Craig Miller	1	51.73
2	211	Claire Pirie	2	52.07
1	284	Conner Hull	3	52.28

Race 14		Senior - Heat		500m
Start	No.	Name	Finish	Time
1	45	Kathryn Thomson	1	49.67
2	299	Shu Di Yang	2	50.22
4	294	Callum Mort	3	58.86
3	8	Brian Logan	4	1.00.96

Rac	e 13	Senior - Heat		500m
Start	No.	Name	Finish	Time
2	1	Roy Walker	4	1.10.05
4	17	Alan Dobbie	2	54.03
1	120	Luke Smallman	1	52.93
3	28	Billy McArthur	3	1.02.37

Race 15		Novice		111m
Start	No.	Name	Finish	Time
1	Green	Deborah Johnston	1	22.01
2	Red	Lorna Johnston	2	25.46

PeeWee - Points awarded based on finishing place in each session

Race 16		PeeWee - Race 4		777m
Start	No.	Name	Finish	Time
1	152	Rebecca Hull	1	1.42.26
2	23	Fiona Thomson	2	1.51.66
3	133	Aiden Walker-Stewart	3	2.08.01

Race 17		Senior - Final C		500m
Start	No.	Name	Finish	Time
1	8	Brian Logan	3	1.00.84
2	28	Billy McArthur	2	1.00.71
3	1	Roy Walker	1	53.08

Race 19		Senior - Final A		500m
Start	No.	Name	Finish	Time
1	45	Kathryn Thomson	3	49.82
2	299	Shu Di Yang	1	49.55
3	185	Craig Miller	2	49.78
4	120	Luke Smallman	4	53.77

Rac	e 18	Senior - Final B		500m
Start	No.	Name	Finish	Time
1	211	Claire Pirie	1	51.59
2	284	Conner Hull	4	1.05.03F
3	17	Alan Dobbie	2	51.96
4	294	Callum Mort	3	58.40

Rac	e 20	Novice		222m
Start	No.	Name	Finish	Time
1	Red	Lorna Johnston	2	47.69
2	Green	Deborah Johnston	1	37.03

Race 21		Senior - SuperFinal		1500m
Start	No.	Name	Finish	Time
1	185	Craig Miller	1	2.50.50
2	299	Shu Di Yang	5	2.57.62
3	45	Kathryn Thomson	4	2.56.38
4	1	Roy Walker	2	2.51.37
5	120	Luke Smallman	7	3.08.10
6	17	Alan Dobbie	3	2.55.93
7	211	Claire Pirie	6	2.57.64

Scottish Senior Champion 2012

1 185	Craig	Miller
-------	-------	--------

- 2 299 Shu Di Yang
- 3 1 Roy Walker

Scottish PeeWee Champion 2012

- 123Fiona Thomson2152Rebecca Hull
- 3 133 Aiden Walker-Stewart

Novice Competition

1 Green Deborah Johnston

2 Red Lorna Johnston

Scottish 3000m Relay Championship

Race 22 300		3000m	
Start	Team	Finish	Time
1	Ayrshire Flyers	2	5.15.12F
	C Miller, K Thomson, R Walker, C Hull		
2	Forth Valley	1	5.00
	C Pirie, Shu Di Yang, A Dobbie, L Smallman		

Programme

12.15	Warm Up PeeWee & Novices
12.20	Warm Up Junior/Seniors
12.25	Session 1
12.55	Session 2
13.10	Ice Clean
13.25	Session 3
13.55	Session 4
14.10	Ice Clean
14.20	Superfinal's
14.45	Relay
15.05	Presentations Off Ice